By Marike van Dijk
Release date: 2023-09-22

BJUR/ ZenneZ | New York, USA / The Netherlands - 2023

All compositions written by Marike van Dijk

Marike van Dijk (soprano & alto sax)
Ben van Gelder (alto sax, flute & bass clarinet)
Louk Boudesteijn (trombone)
Keisuke Matsuno (guitar)
Jozef Dumoulin (keys)
Amber Docters van Leeuwen (cello)
Ruben Samama (bass)
Joost Kroon (drums)
Ted Poor (drums)

Recorded on July 7, 2022 at the Bimhuis, Amsterdam
Recording engineers: Marc Schots, Matthijs Ruijter and Onno Prillwitz
Edits: Marike van Dijk and Madeleine Cocolas
Mix: Ruben Samama
Mastered by Nate Wood at Kerseboom Mastering

Special thanks to: the North Sea Jazz Festival and the Dutch Performing Arts Fund for the 2022 festival commission, and everyone at the Bimhuis.

℗ & © 2023 Marike Van Dijk. Licensed jointly to Brooklyn Jazz Underground Records, LLC and ZenneZ Records. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.

Order the album on Bandcamp



4000 Records | Brisbane, Australia - 2022

released June 9, 2022

Madeleine Cocolas – piano, synths, field recordings
Marike Van Dijk – saxophone, synths, field recordings

Recorded by Madeleine Cocolas and Marike Van Dijk at Princess Street Studio

Cover photo and typing by Gregory Long

all rights reserved


Hert Records/ Membran - 2018

released April 27, 2018

Personnel Track 1-5 Jeff Taylor | Vocals, Guitar, Marike van Dijk | Alto Sax, Anna Webber | Flute / Tenor Sax, Lucas Pino | Clarinet / Tenor Sax, Jay Rattman | bassclarinet / Alto Sax, Alan Ferber | Trombone, Sita Chay | Violin, Meg Okura | Violin, Eric Lemmon | Viola, Susan Mandel | Cello, Manuel Schmiedel | Piano, Rick Rosato | Bass, Colin Stranahan | Drums

All songs written by Jeff Taylor (Genie Land Music, BMI)
Except for ‘Organelle’ written by Jeff Taylor & Steve Wall (Bedlake, BMI)
and ‘Borealis’ written by Jeff Taylor & David Howard Heilman (ASCAP)

Recorded by John Davis at The Bunker Studio, Brooklyn, NY August 23. 2016

Track 6-11 Katell Keineg | Vocals, Guitar, Marike van Dijk | Alto Sax, Charlotte Greve | Flute/Alto Sax, Maarten Ornstein | Clarinet/Tenor Sax, Ben van Gelder | Bassclarinet, Matthias Konrad | Trombone, Jasper van Rosmalen | Violin*, Annelieke Marselje | Violin, Rani Kumar | Viola, Amber Docters van Leeuwen | Cello, Manuel Schmiedel | Piano, Sean Fasciani | Bass, Mark Schilders | Drums

All songs written by Katell Keineg/ © Katell Keineg (PRS)
Except for ‘Interlude to Old Friend’ written by Katell Keineg & Marike van Dijk (BUMA)

Recorded by Paul Pouwer at Powersound studio Amsterdam March 29. 2017


All arrangements by Marike van Dijk
Produced by Ruben Samama
Mixed by Ruben Samama
Mastered by Nate Wood at Kerseboom Mastering


all rights reserved

Amazon UK


Amazon US

Amazon-Logo-300x300 EU


I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.




Brooklyn Jazz Underground Records - 2015

“Marike van Dijk gives her chamber ensemble a lot of creative latitude within her beautifully crafted compositions on “The Stereography Project.” The compelling results are sure to strengthen her reputation as a bandleader and, more importantly, brighten the lives of all those lucky enough to hear it.”  
– Alan Ferber

released January 24, 2015

Marike van Dijk (saxes/compositions)

Ben van Gelder (basscl/asax)
Lucas Pino (cl/tsax)
Anna Webber (fl/tsax)
Alan Ferber (tb)
Sita Chay (vi)
Elinor Speirs (vi)
Eric Lemmon (vla)
Amanda Gookin (vc)
Manuel Schmiedel (pi)
Rick Rosato (bass)
Mark Schilders (dr)
Ruben Samama (voice, on ‘She’s Leaving Home’)
Defne Sahin (voice, on ‘Christmas’ and ‘She’s Leaving Home’)

Recording on april 29, 2014, at The Bunker Studio Brooklyn
Engineer/mixing: John Davis
Master: Scott Hull
Conductor: Dan Pratt

all rights reserved